Sued by Zwicker for Amex - how to respond to a request for summary judgement request?

Hello there, I have been visiting these forums for a couple months to help me with my case. Like many people, I have responded to their initial suit by denying everything, then I did a round of discovery which they responded to nothing, said everything is irrelevant, they requested discovery from me, I did the same more or less. So, stalemate until a couple weeks ago.

Now, Zwicker has filed a summary motion for judgement, a 3 page argument mostly siting other cases, and relying on an implied contract since I made payments -- I am no lawyer, but from what I understand this is one of the weak points we can use to our advantage that is, forcing Zwicker to produce an actual signed contract which they haven't -- they continue to send copies of my statement and a modern 2010 copy of the terms of the credit card which comes with each statement.

So, that's where we are I have 10 days until a month is up from when they filed this motion, so I feel like I should file a motion for summary dismissal at least rather than just wait for the judge to grant a court date.

Thus, any advice is greatly appreciated. Should I motion for dismissal, and what grounds, language, arguments should I use?

Thanks in advance

DntMessWTX

Based on what you have stated it sounds like your almost done. I have had two cases that Zwicker was the scum that handled for AmEx. They are the lowest of liars and they just run a mill of paper that will lead to a judgment. In one case I lost. This was before I learned about using arbitration to get the this out of court. In Michigan it's cheap for them to get a judgment. Less than $300 for court and attorney fees if they don't work to hard.