JDB validated with CRA on dispute - changed dates?

HoppinMad

So I have been battling a JDB since December 2010 for an unkown account they claim is mine. This is the 4th JDB in the chain of ownership - NONE can validate it. They first contacted me via phone in Nov 2010, finally sent a dunning letter 1 month later. Filed immediate dispute with them on 12/18/2010, no answer, 2nd dispute letter sent one month later 1/24/2011, no answer. Credit report from Jan 2011 showed:

Collection Account

Date opened 11/1/2010

Account status: open

Payment status: collection account

DOES NOT SHOW CONSUMER DISPUTES!

Feb 2011 report shows

Collection account

Date Opened 11/18/2010

Account status: closed

Payment status: collection account

DOES NOT SHOWS CONSUMER DISPUTES!

Disputed with CRA's end of February - not my account, unkown OC, account number and amount.

CRA's validated and now shows

Collection account

Date opened 6/2005 88-)

Account status: account charged-off

disputed by consumer (meets requirement of FCRA) Item verified and updated March 2011.

WTH? Can a JDB report an opened date 5 years before they stated they bought it? Can they charge-off an account? These guys are really peeving me off. Both Experian and TransUnion verfied it and show it updated.

What are my next steps here, ITS to all?

I don't know what these guys are trying to pull. Only an OC can charge off an account. The JDB's reporting is inaccurate because they didn't charge it off.

If it were me, I'd send one more letter stating they have not proven the account is yours, nor have they proven ownership of the account and to remove their TL immediately. I'd give them one more chance before sending an ITS simply because, if it makes it to court, I'd want to show a judge I did my best to resolve the situation outside of the courts. You want to show that they are the ones who are being uncooperative.

When you disputed with them, did they send you any information at all?