How to handle an "evidentiary objection"

The background: I sued a JDB and they failed to answer the complaint, so I filed a default against them, and now they are trying to have it set aside. I filed an opposition to their request for set aside and a hearing is coming up. As part of my opposition paperwork, there were a couple of exhibits attached to substantiate issues I was asserting. I just recevied a reply to my opposition, and included was an "evidentiary objection" to my exhibits and a request that they be stricken and declared inadmissible.

I can pretty much defend the exhibits, my question is more regarding the process. I've been a pro per before, but never had this ocur before, so I'm not exactly sure what the process is for rebutting it, or how it will be handled in the context of the default set-aside hearing. I'm assuming that the judge will kind of set the "agenda" for the hearing, right? Is the judge going to address the evidentiary objections first as a kind of mini-hearing-within-the-hearing, and then go on to the set-aside itself? Or is it incumbent upon me to start right out rebutting their objections? Should I prepare any kind of formal documented response to submit at the hearing? Or will it all just be verbal arguments at that point?

Exactly what should I expect to happen and what should I do to prepare, in general? Any other tips or tricks I should know about regarding an "evidentiary objection" within the context of this kind of hearing?

Thanks in advance.

The irony of a JDB asserting evidentiary objections to factual submissions is just mind-boggling.

Nonetheless, it is dard to say without knowing the ground(s) for the objection. Did you prepare a declaration authenticating the documents? What were the docs and what were the objections?

Their objections are pretty much boiler-plate and shotgun, in other words, everything they can think of whether its appropriate and relevant or not.