Being sued by Equable Ascent: help with answer to summons.

1. Who is suing you? Equable Ascent Financial (Under Cir Law firm)

2. For how much? $6700

3. Who is the original creditor? Chase

4. How do you know you are being sued? Received summons

5. How were you served? Were you served? Served with family member at home

6. What was your correspondence (if any) with the people suing you before you think you were being sued? With this attorney, none, aside from a couple phone calls at work phone. During convo I asked for DV, since I didn't receive anything. (This was before I studied up and realized I should of asked in writing via Certified mail).

7. Where do you live? California

8. When is the last time you paid on this account? April 2010

9. What is the status of your case (if anything has been opened)? You can find this by a) calling the court or B) looking it up online (many states have this information posted daily).

Filed on 7/19 and served 7/29. I have until the 29th to reply with my answer but would like to do tomorrow.

10. Have you disputed the debt with the credit bureaus (both the original creditor and the collection agency?) No

11. Did you request debt validation before the suit was filed? If not, don't bother doing this now. NO

12. Does your summons require a response in writing? (Look hard!) If you don't get a questionnaire with your summons, you are still probably required to answer it in writing. If you don't respond to the lawsuit notice you will lose automatically. In 99% of the cases, they will require you to answer the summons, and each point they are claiming. We need to know what the "charges" are. Please post what they are claiming. Did you receive an interrogatory (questionnaire) regarding the lawsuit?

Yes, I have to answer the summons formally within 30 days of being served in California. Below is the bulk of the allegations.