BEING SUED BY JBR Please help!!!

Hello everyone,

I am new to this process. I'm being sued by Javitch,Block & Rathbone, LLC in Texas for non-Payment to GE Capital Retail Bank. And I tried calling them and settling with them and they wanted more than I can pay. I tried 2 different times talking to them and tried to come to an agreement and they won't budge much.

I have to write a letter to the courts to respond to their suit against me and not sure how to start. I've been looking around the forum and not to familiar with it so I would appreciate any help.

The amount they say I owe now has inflated by $1450 from the original amount. Not sure how to start the letter. When I called them they said I could agree to a settlement amount and not have to show up to the court hearing but what I've read online states if you don't write the letter and don't show up the judge would automatically grant the plaintiffs case and put a judgement on me. So any information would be great. Thanks

You don't write a letter. You write an answer to the Complaint and file it with the court. Read your court's Rules of Civil Procedure. Those rules will have information on how to answer and format the Complaint. It must have a court header just like the Complaint: Name of court, case number, plaintiff, defendant, etc.

It would help the members here if you would answer the questions in the following link:

http://www.creditinfocenter.com/forums/there-lawyer-house/242744-qs-answer-when-posting-forum-please-read.html

If you are inquiring about a lawsuit in which you are the defendent (ie you are being sued), you need to answer the following questions (as much as possible):

1. Who is suing you? Javitch,Block & Rathbone,LLC, from Richardson Tx.

2. For how much? $5950.00

3. Who is the original creditor? GE Money Bank

4. How do you know you are being sued? Got served Civil Citation Papers