beginning my credit repair adventure question about dv and 30 day period

notgoingdown1

Hello all, Newbie here, just beginning the adventure of credit repair. I have read the stickies for newbies and I am right now waiting on 2 CRA to send my CR via mail. I did however get a copy of one via online. Also I am getting my organization started. In the meantime, I have received two dunning letters in the last two weeks. One of them is a straight up debt collection notice (that I do not recognize the debt to) the other one is a bit bizarre and I'll expand on that in a moment. So the first question is:

Do I go ahead and DV these two CA? Or do I stick to the advice given in the newbie stickies about waiting until I have DV all the TL with the 3 major CRA?

I know I have "30 days" but I do want to get my ducks in a row so to speak.

Now to the bizare "dunning" letter. I am unable to post links at this time, but I am trying to get an image of this letter to load onto this forum for your viewing pleasure but I will start with a discription in the meantime (while my post numbers increase ) :lol:

So this letter says it is from AMEX Travel related services oa special research with an addie in el paso TX. In the left hand top corner it says SPECIAL OFFER . Under this it has AMEX acct ending : xxxxxx and current balance: 2000.00-ish dollars.

"Call to get a gift card & and opportunity to save"

866-xxx-xxxx to take advantage of this offer

dear ME,

We understand that you may be having difficulties paying the past due balance on your AMEX account and we'd like to work with you to come to a solution. that is why I would like to make you and offer that will help you avoid further collections activities on your past due ACCT.

Save a Portion of your past due balance and receive a $100 amex gift card