PA Canius Lawsuit

Canius

I was given a certified letter Saturday the 14th . It was from LVNV Funding a civil action hearing about a credit card that was written off on October 19 2008. and they are suing for $1300 + from Credit one bank.

Sheesh the credit card people are going to CIVIL COURT, It turns out that the debt is assigned to collections of LVNV..

so OF COURSE I am contacting the COURT TUESDAY (Monday is Martin Luther King day go figure..) and declaring Not guilty.

I am in West Chester PA and even though I am a college student (and can get free legal advice from the college YEA! :lol:) I was wondering the following...

1) What is the best path to beat this Yes I want to win

2) How likely are they not to show up.. Has this happened before.

3) what ab out the fact that this is a debt that was written off by the credit card people. Can I use this>?

4) can the people at the collections not have the proper paperwork on this debt.

5) does the collection people having my debt equal heresay?

6) GOD FORBID I lose They cant garnish My wages? I heard that in pA that Garnish wages is only for "Child Payments" the GOVT.

Thanks and if you want to send me messages please go ahead.

I was given a certified letter Saturday the 14th . It was from LVNV Funding a civil action hearing about a credit card that was written off on October 19 2008. and they are suing for $1300 + from Credit one bank.

Sheesh the credit card people are going to CIVIL COURT, It turns out that the debt is assigned to collections of LVNV..

so OF COURSE I am contacting the COURT TUESDAY (Monday is Martin Luther King day go figure..) and declaring Not guilty.

I am in West Chester PA and even though I am a college student (and can get free legal advice from the college YEA! :lol:) I was wondering the following...

IMO, attack their standing. They probably can't even show that they own the debt.

Depends on how sloppy the law firm is, but you should assume that they will show up.