general sessions tennessee OC suing

Questions to ask in post

I am a newbie. Please be patient – I’m really trying to learn this stuff but I know my questions may seem non-sensical. I would appreciate any help I could get.

I am being sued by an original creditor. I went to court and denied the affidavit to the judge and a court date has been set for trial.

I have done the following:

1. I used this site : (sorry had to remove link) BOPR - [Find an Attorney] and checked the attorney is active and the search results said “no releases for public discipline”:

2. I did a search for the rules of civil procdure. I found them on the .gove website (I wish they were in pdf form…they only have about 2 sentences on some pages – taking a lot to print them out and try to read and study them). But I do see them, and am trying to study them

3. I tried to find benchmarks book as one thread suggested (sorry - I had to remove link ) but I couldn’t find any benchmarks for Tennessee

4. I did do a search on (sorry I had to remove link to justia) and the law firm/collection agency has 2 cases against with ‘cause of action’ is “fair debt collection act”.

This is an original creditor that has hired a law firm/collection agency to sue me.

I am in general sessions court. I have been reading this site and have found “rough drafts” for requests for admissions and also for interrogatories. Please note, for the general summons all that was attached was an affidavit. I do NOT agree to the affidavit. I think it is as bogus as a $2 bill.

These are my questions –

1) I don’t have a right to discover in general sessions. But from research I get the impression I can request the case be moved to circuit court and then I would have a right to those things. Can anyone confirm this is true or not? And if so – what do you think I should consider/think about? Might that just make the other side upset and come at me even harder?