not sure how to respond to this charge in my summons

It says the original creditor was CHASE BANK USA, N.A. HERITAGE BANK, ACCOUNT NUMBER XXXXXXXXXXXX2640. The complaint has a lot of things that don't sound like charges like The plaintiff has referred this matter to local counsel to pursue collection on its behalf in the state of new mexico.

Thanks for any help

What in the world are you talking about. What is your specific question.

Post exactly, word for word (take out your personal information and round off the dollar amounts) the complaint.

Are you saying it's a Chase debt but now somebody else is suing you for the debt?

What in the world are you talking about. What is your specific question.

Post exactly, word for word (take out your personal information and round off the dollar amounts) the complaint.

Are you saying it's a Chase debt but now somebody else is suing you for the debt?

sorry this is my first time being sued and this is all brand new to me. I was told that I needed to respond to each paragraph on the summons. I am being sued by Midland Credit Management that bought a debt from Chase it says

4. The original creditor was CHASE BANK USA, N.A. HERITAGE BANK, ACCOUNT NUMBER XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

The other one says

6. The plaintiff has referred this matter to local counsel to pursue collection on its behalf in the state of

Just trying to get advice on how to respond to these paragraphs

Just trying to get advice on how to respond to these paragraphs

When dealing with a legal document, one or two words can change the whole case or strategy.

For example, if a law says the court can or the court shall. Using shall and not can sometimes means the difference in 25 years in prison or a fine and probation.

Ok here is the complaint

1. The Defendant (name) resides at (address)

2. Defendant obtained an account (See Affidavit, Exhibit A)

3. The original creditor was CHASE BANK USA, N.A. HERITAGE BANK ONE account number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX