Sued in PA by Asset Acceptance / D. Galloway - Can Anyone Help Please?

Hi,

I'm new to this so please bear with me & forgive me if I'm going about this incorrectly! :roll:

I received a certified letter yesterday for a Civil Action Hearing Notice & I really, really need some help. I've read a lot of helpful things here but I really don't fully understand most of it. I lost my job back in March of 2010, have four children & a husband who is mentally ill & unable to work so I am not in the position to hire a lawyer.

Juggling a lot of balls here & this is the last thing I needed. Padded room, here I come! lol

Any & all help is greatly appreciated as I don't even know where to start!

Here's what was sent:

Civil Complaint

Plaintiff: Name and Address

Asset Acceptance, LLC

c/o Fulton, Friedman & Gullace, LLP

130B Gettysburg, PA 17055

VS.

Me . . . Minniem22

Filing cost: 103.00

Potage: 10.30

Serving cost:

Constable ed.

Total: 113.30

Pa. R.C.P.D.J. No 206 sets forth those costs recoverable by the prevailing party.

TO THE DEFENDANT: The above named plaintiff(s) asks for judgement against you for $3,***.**, together with costs upon the following claim.