stormie

JDB attempts to answer my demand for discovery:

Basically, after the court asked Midland to produce discovery on my behalf, all Midland did was send me a few copies of statements of credit cards, and a copy of a supposed bill of sale, which we have already discussed is not enough proof of evidence.

Anyway, here is the letter they wrote back after I had filed a motion to compel (for discovery) with sanctions:

~~~

Eric, Esq. an attorney duly admitted to the practice of law in all the Courts of the States of New York, hereby affirms pursuant to CPLR 2106 and under penalties of perjury that:

1. I am an associate attorney with the Law Offices of Cohen & Slamowitz, LLP, attorneys for MIDLAND FUNDING LLC, (hereinafter the "Plaintiff") herein, and as such I am fully familiar with the facts and circumstances of this case, and the proceedings heretofore had herein.

2. Plaintiff submits this Affirmation in Opposition to the Motion to Compel of Stormie (hereinafter the "Defendant") returnable June 1, 2012, which seeks to compel Defendant to answer the court's Discovery Conference Order dated March 7, 2012 and impose sanctions on the Plaintiff.

3. This Court should not grant the instant Motion because Plaintiff has already replied to the court's discovery order on April 1, 2012 see Exhibit "A". (Exhibit A is a bunch of alleged credit card statements that do not show how the balance was acquired. They don't even show my making payments on them, nor anything with my signature)