skotm

Its over!

WEll its over, we settled fro 200 dollars with prejudice .. I know that some of you woudl have rather gone into the court room, but they did not send some fresh out of college rookie like i expected, they sent the lawyer I have been dealingw ti hthe entire time.

My nerves were a wreck, my stomach in nots.. But to pay 200 bucks and have it dismissed with prejudice... I think I got off lucky, I was doing some searches on the judge I would be infront of and he is not nice to pro-se peaple in this court in these cases.

I made him sign a paper infront of the mediater and made them sign it to saying this is with prejudice.

Sorry if I let anyone down, I knew as soon as he came after me and the mediator in the hallway that he was goign to take the 200 and both of us call it a day.

I also asked if he had a witness, and he said he would call one and it may take until 3 in the afternoon... from a cost standpoint, I - not to get into what i do for a living, but i make more then 200 in a day and waiting till 3 for a witness or none would cost me out of pocked prob about 300 bucks more.

I am glad it is over, I dont regret paying 200, that is **** money and way less then a lawyer wanted.

Now to see if all the paoperwork is submitted to the court correctly....

Edited by skotm

Thanks all, the part I didnt want tto do is sit aroundall day waiting for a witness to show up, that wouldnt that I would then have dismisssed since it was not bought up in discovery.

Liek I said, by me going to work after words instead of waiting, I made more money then I paid out (or will by the end of the day. If I sat and waited, I would have lost that much more jsut from not making money today.

I did explain to the lawyer that this 200 is just so I can go home, he was such an arogant prick.. telling me to look at him, so I winked and went back to reading. kept interupting me, he walked out of the room a few times to. reminded me of the typical used car salesman.