BlueWizard

Credit default swaps

Hello I'm an undergraduate student at Eastern Michigan University and I'm taking an English course where I must write an essay on credit default swaps. The first requirement for this essay is to conduct a small interview with someone who has extensive knowledge on credit default swaps.

My question is is there anyone here who I can conduct an interview with on this subject matter? I am not looking for research material, just wanting to talk with someone who has first-hand experience with this subject. Thank you.

Hello I'm an undergraduate student at Eastern Michigan University and I'm taking an English course where I must write an essay on credit default swaps. The first requirement for this essay is to conduct a small interview with someone who has extensive knowledge on credit default swaps.

My question is is there anyone here who I can conduct an interview with on this subject matter? I am not looking for research material, just wanting to talk with someone who has first-hand experience with this subject. Thank you.

The author of this book (Jake Shannon) used to work at Indy Mac managing CDS's, write him on FB, I am sure he will answer. http://www.facebook.com/ENDonomics?fref=ts

I dont think he's the guy to talk to... remember IndyMac imploded spectacularly...

He warned them for years, they didn't listen so he bailed early. His book is good, not good for us in the next decade but good information.