mason433

I am being sued by Midland Funding LLC in AZ.. new to this.. please help me.

Greetings everyone. I'm sure there are many threads like this but I feel like I will have more of an idea of what I need to do if someone gives me some guidence in my particular situation.

Please bear with me, I am very, very novice to this. I have very little knowledge of the legal system and I am everything but legal savvy and this is my first encounter with anything that has to do with a court.

This morning (10/31). A man rang my doorbell early in the morning and delivered papers to me, which I am amusing was a process server, stating that I am being sued for a debt (credit card debt) and that I must appear in court and defend my case. They are giving me 20 days to write an answer to the court or they are stating they will place a judgement on me.