janette

notice:pretrial conf,rec.2 days ago,Equable Ascent f.,Florida,HELP pls!

Hi. Thank you for reading this.

I already found a lot of answer on this topic here.

My 2 questions are:

Can I do anything before the pretrial conference - send any papers, answers, questions to lawyer and resolve the problem without conference or (if I must go to conference) without court (the main event)?

I can't speak (and write) (but I can copy - paste ;) ) in the "right language" for court and lawyers.. I'm not good at english!! I'm from North Europe.. I even don't understand half of what is written there, and it takes a lot of time to google and google translate.. And I just read that few days after receiving this notice is very important..

If Chase SOL is 3 years, Delinguency Date is 3 years and 8 months old, should I just send them Expired SOL letter and that's it?

I lived in NY at that time, moved to Florida in May 2010. In Florida SOL is 4 years...

Can they sue me based on FL SOL? If not, what should i send them?

If you are interested in more.. here are all facts..

My situation:

Received notice to appear for pretrial conference on Oct.30, 2012. Today is Nov.1. By their courier which wrote 6:39pm, 11/30/2012 and his ID.

Plaintiff: Equable Ascent Financial LLC fka Hilco Receivables LLC as a$$.of Chase Bank USA (WAMU)

c/o Bakkalapulo Law firm.... in Clearwater, Florida, Defendant - me.

Pretrial conference before a Judge on Nov.29, 2012

Facts common to all counts:

1. ... does not exceed 5000$

7. Defendant owes Plaintiff 2172.25$ that is due with interest since Sept.30, 2009

Plaintiff demands .... 2172.25 plus pre-judg.interest and costs of this suit.

9. Before the inst.of this action , Plaint. and Def. had business transactions between them and on Sept.30,2009 thay agreed to the resulting balance

(i don't have any agreement with them.. how I can agree??? )

11. Def.owes Plaint. 2172.25 that is due with 4.75% interest, on this account.

Attachments: