Please help..summons from ASSET ACCEPTANCE!

Hi. For starters, I live in KY and I have zero legal knowledge, nor can I afford an attorney.

Today, I was served a civil summons via sheriff from Asset Acceptance. The complaint reads:

1. The Plaintiff owns and is the holder of an account due and owing by the Defendant, and is the assignee of SUZUKI - HSBC.

2. The Defendant is indebted to the Plaintiff in the amount of $4,652.62; plus accrued interest of $517.25 as of November 19, 2012.

3. Venue is proper with this court based on the Defendant residing in XXXX county.

The rest just states the interest rate of 8% from November 19, 2012, and 12% per annum from date of judgment.

There is nothing else attached. No bill of sale, no statements, no account numbers, no date account was opened or defaulted on. Would this be because Asset does not possess any such documentation? What should I do? I definitely want to answer it, but have no idea how. Thanks in advance!!

I bet that junk debt buyer would love to pay for some arbitration with jams.

http://www.creditinfocenter.com/community/topic/314030-the-strategy-and-steps-of-arbitration/

http://www.consumerfinance.gov/credit-cards/agreements/issuer/307/

ARBITRATION

Federal Arbitration Act

This arbitration provision is made pursuant to a transaction involving interstate commerce, and shall be governed by the

Federal Arbitration Act, 9 U.S.C. Sections 1 - 16 (the “FAA”). In making decisions or awarding remedies, the arbitrator

shall apply the applicable substantive Law, consistent with the FAA, that would apply if the matter had been brought in

court. The arbitrator shall provide written reasoned findings of fact and conclusions of law upon written request as set forth

in the applicable arbitration association procedures. The arbitrator’s award shall not be subject to appeal except as

permitted by the FAA and in the paragraph below captioned “Decision and Appeal.” Judgment upon the award may be