lvnv SOL will report as DISPUTED

deejay3

Need help again.  I am new to the credit repair business.  In fact, because of hard times in 2007, I have completely avoided my credit report unitl last month.  I finally decided that I might as well see how bad it was and try to fix it.  I made some disputes (4) with the CRA's. 1. didn't pay late for that month (old Mortgage) 2. sent copy of lawsuit to try to get rid of Midland 3.NCO SST not mine 4. SST not mine.

Still waiting to see what happens

This is where the I need HELP part comes in!  For 2 accts (old) past SOL for lawsuit, LVNV accts: I sent BBB Complaint and Atty General. that LVNV was factoring company and listed as "open account" under account type, and updates every month on my report.  I said I felt they were atempting to re-age an account past the SOL. I have no idea who these people are. They never sent me a letter just show up on report.

They answered with: who the OC's were and some bill statements on one acct.  They state the date they supposedly 'purchased the debt'.  But didn't send proof of buying debt.  Just a date. Said other collection agencies were trying to collect, so LVNV didn't have to send letters.  BUT do not list another collection agency on one account. Then stated BS about they will report the tradelines as disputed during the next reporting cycle.  For debt purchasers, the credit bureaus use the “Open Date” field to capture the date that the account was purchased. In addition, if deejay3 has any correspondence to/from Capital One, Arrow, and/or WAMU concerning this dispute, it may help with our investigation, so please have him forward it to:

Compliance Department    or     Fax:  866-467-0918

MS 250

P.O. Box 10497                      

Greenville, SC 29603