Help! Received Summons. Marvin SC Dang suing for Capital One - Hawaii

mnv

Help! I am extremely new to this, but have been reading the forums on this website and have found some insightful information. Ive never been to court before and the legal "jargen" is confusing to me. I was just served Monday 4/15/13 and according to the Complaint/Summons I am to appear in court the second Thursday following date of service. So Im guessing that is next week Thursday 4/25/13? They basically gave me a week to prepare. I came across your Q&A on another post heres my answers. In their summons there wasnt any form to submit to answer to their claims. I think in the state of Hawaii I have to appear in court instead of sending in a written denial? Im just really confused about all of this. Any help on steps to take would be greatly appreciated. I know there was one other person on here that had a similar case in Hawaii but that person hasnt posted the outcome of their case. Because this attorney's office is known as the biggest debt collector in Hawaii I wonder if I even have a chance.. 

1. Who is the named plaintiff in the suit?

CAPITAL ONE BANK

2. What is the name of the law firm handling the suit? (should be listed at the top of the complaint.)

MARVIN S.C. DANG LLC

3. How much are you being sued for?

$3,640.29

4. Who is the original creditor? (if not the Plaintiff)

THE PLANTIFF

5. How do you know you are being sued? (You were served, right?)

SERVED 

6. How were you served? (Mail, In person, Notice on door)

CAME TO MY HOUSE 

7. Was the service legal as required by your state? 

YES, I BELIEVE SO 

Process Service Requirements by State - Summons Complaint

8. What was your correspondence (if any) with the people suing you before you think you were being sued?

I SENT MARVIN SC DANG DEBT VALIDATION LETTERS 

9. What state and county do you live in?

HONOLULU, HI