I'm new and help needed please!! Rule 58.01(b)(3)???

Hey all,

I'm new here and this looks like a great place to get some answers so please bare with me..

I'm being sued by Stellar Recoveries and I sent them a Debt Validation letter and the Judge a copy of it. I got a response back stating that they denide my request for discoveries because I didn't follow Rule 58.01(Bee)(3) and that I could email the lawyer the request.

What I did, and please tell me if this was appropriate or not.. I'm new to this like I said..

I sent them an email with a copy of the signed Debt Validation letter attached.. I also sent the judge, the denile letter and  a screen shot of the outgoing email with a sent time stamp (like you would see on yahoo.com email) so he knows that I sent the email..

Well... It's been over a week now and still no response..

I have a court date, (not trial), on 5/22 and have questions on how I should proceed?

Should I request a motion for compelling ?

Please let me know! :-)

Note: (Bee) was put in place so it wouldn't have a (B)

CACH LLC v. Jon J. Askew

http://www.courts.mo.gov/sup/index.nsf/9f4cd5a463e4c22386256ac4004a490f/05b1ab4a57ec67848625792f00750254?OpenDocument

http://www.creditinfocenter.com/community/topic/314603-need-midland-advice-in-missouri/

http://www.creditinfocenter.com/community/topic/292720-start-to-finish-winning-against-midland-funding-aka-jdb/

Look over the pdf files, listen to oral arguments this should help you.

Your being sued don't spend a lot of time over a DV letter, Study your rules of civil procedure and rules of the court.

http://www.courts.mo.gov/page.jsp?id=676

You should read about the rules of discovery, Then send the plaintiff discovery so you can find out what they have to use against you.

http://www.courts.mo.gov/courts/ClerkHandbooksP2RulesOnly.nsf/0/eaf6abbe82915a0586256ca600521350?OpenDocument