easy619

Motion to Compel granted...this should be interesting

So, my motion to compel documents was granted. Midland didn't even send a lawyer, they no showed. I wore a suit, everyone thought I was an attorney until I stated my name and in pro per. The judge even commented that my motion was very well prepared. Now comes the interesting part. I was granted the motion because midland was late responding to my request for production of documents, and hence waived all of their rights to objection. They have to give me everything with no right to object. Now we'll see what they really have. I used ASTmedic's motion to compel as a starting point and tweaked it from there. Things are going alright for me so far, thanks to lots of help from ca lawyer, astmedic's thread and lots of other stuff on here. Next step is to beat these JDBs. I'd be happy to share my motion and separate statement with anyone going through the same business.

• Like 5

Excellent.  Nice going.  Get a proposed order in front of the judge Asap and, when it is signed,  serve it on plaintiff by express mail or by hand.  Time to comply with the order runs from service of notice of entry of the order not from the date of the hearing. 

If you need help with the proposed order, let us know.

Hmm, I wasn't aware of that. I put one together after a little research. How does this look? How do I go about bringing this before the judge? I'll have to wait till monday. Also, how do I notify the court/plaintiff of a new address? 

proposed order - share.docx

Hmm, I wasn't aware of that. I put one together after a little research. How does this look? How do I go about bringing this before the judge? I'll have to wait till monday. Also, how do I notify the court/plaintiff of a new address?