Qckstx

Fighting Midland Funding Suit California

Hello,

I am a newbie both here on the board as well as being sued. I discovered a manilla envelope on my porch. Lawsuit papers from Midland Funding...Yikes!

I found this forum earlier and learned a bit of legal advise pertaining to similar cases brought by Midland. I have since filed a General Denial with no specific details. I have since received from plaintiff-

• Special Interrogatories to Defendant
  • Demand for Production of Documents
  • Request for Admission

I have read of 2 possible response methods, Deny or Object? Also, I received a change of venue (Court) recently.

Claimed credit originator is HSBC. Not sure which response best applies? 

Thanks.

Have you seen my "how I did it" thread in the sticky area? Read though that and see if any of my docs help. You can post the different questions you need to answer for help.

Thanks ASTMedic! I'll review your docs.

Causes of action are collection attempt of purchased default revolving account (HSBC). 

they didnt have anything like "money lent" or "open book" or "breach of contract" or "account stated"? 

Did you send BOP ? Have they sent you proof of assignment of the debt, I know BOP does not apply to account stated, but I did it anyways just to see what came up. I received an objection letter but also a statement that  in good faith they sent me assignment paperwork and 1 statement .

Take a look at my posts, I posted answer all of my

• Request for Admission

plaintiff claims that defendant owes him money on an account stated.

To establish this claim, plaintiff must prove all of the following:

1. That defendant owed plaintiff money from previous financial transactions;

2. That plaintiff and defendant, by words or conduct, agreed that the amount stated in the account was the correct amount owed to plaintiff;

3. That defendant, by words or conduct, promised to pay the stated amount to plaintiff;