Stomp

Being Sued In Phoeniz, AZ By Midland, Kaplan

Hello,

I am a newbie here I am so glad I found this website I didn't have a clue what to do. 

I am in same boat as some of the members here with Midland. 

I have read so many topics about Midland and the people here who have been successful in winning against them.

I have a pretty good idea of what to do but want to make sure I do not make any mistakes that could jeopardize my situation. 

If anyone can help me with a few questions it would greatly appreciated.

Here are some details along with the summon received ( attached as pdf I blacked out personal information.) 

Question? I wanted to find out can I the husband fight this if my wife is the name on the summons?

Thank you for making this forum and to all the people here who have such great knowledge of what to do and help others, you are awesome, I have read some great post.

1. Who is the named plaintiff in the suit? my wife and john doe husband (me)

2. What is the name of the law firm handling the suit? (should be listed at the top of the complaint.)Jerold Kaplan, Fredrick J Dias

3. How much are you being sued for? 700.00

4. Who is the original creditor? (if not the Plaintiff) First Bank Of Delaware(is what is on the summons)

5. How do you know you are being sued? (You were served, right?) Yes they served someone at my home.(on the 23rd
    )

6. How were you served? (Mail, In person, Notice on door)
    In person,  they did not say you are served they did tell her that they were a clerk of the court, I do not think it matters but just saying.

7. Was the service legal as required by your state
    ? It seems so I looked up the case on line although they have it as the 17th and it was given on the 23rd

8. What was your correspondence (if any) with the people suing you before you think you were being sued? They sent letters from Kapalan Law office

9. What state and county do you live in?AZ, Maricopa