Sign in to follow this  
samsun

I am trying to come out of a mess i made and i want to get back to normal life

Hello,

I have been reading this forum and finally got the inspiration to face this mess which i was hiding from all these days. Embarassed by peoples advice and loooked down on other forums i gave up hope but this website mite be my last stand so any help will be greatly appreciated.

So, i have a awful credit history. I just pulled up my CR from transunion n my score is 520. I am trying to understand my report. It says i have 13 accounts 7 open 6 closed 12 derogoratory with a total debt close to 21k.  0 delinquent 0 payments 0 public records and 0 inquiries in 2 years -  i have been laying low for last 4 years. 

Q1. what is revolving accounts with open end term mean 

there are 5 of them

one a CC acc says closed with 0 balance from 2007,

second 2  CC balances 0 - closed (paid) but remarks one has charged off as bad debt and other bought by another lender .

4th and 5th in deragoratory condition with a balance - with remarks charged off as bad debt cancelled by grantor but still recently reported last month whicle 5th is cancelled by grantor.

Q2. What is installment accounts - fixed terms with regular payments

two from LVNV saying deroratory - charged off with more balance factoring company account.

there are 6 others in deragoratiry- placed for collections from midland asset acceptance accounts. they have account dates in 09 n 10 but i opened those cards in 06 its in 09 n 10 i went into  hardships n cudnt pay.