Not a question, just a comment.

The case where I was an expert witness in has settled. I must say I hope they use me again. This law firm I did it for does nothing but medical malpractice defense cases. I read every piece of evidence, every deposition, and signed an affidavit of what I attested to. Made just shy of 3 grand for my trouble. Yep, I'd like a few more of these. :)

• Like 4

Registered nurse for 26 years, most of it in ER and Critical Care.

I bet you have some good stories.  This is the question I always ask someone who has worked in an ER - what's the wildest thing anyone has stuck up in their behind?

• Like 3

As a former 911 dispatcher, the craziest thing stuck (oral) was an item commonly known as a B.O.B.. This man, managed to get it stuck down his throat. This didn't end well as his family couldn't save him when they walked in on him.

So sad.

People everywhere should remember that if you're going to be sticking things anywhere (and my suggestion is not to at all but...) don't go at it alone.

Congrats @shellieh98! I do hope you get many more.

I bet you have some good stories.  This is the question I always ask someone who has worked in an ER - what's the wildest thing anyone has stuck up in their behind?

Lol. Besides cucumbers, coke bottles, and various other objects... Probably a giant Christmas candle you know the glitter ones with Jesus on them...had to be surgically removed and the person ended up with a colostomy.

I used to work at a county medical center and we had some hilarious things that were found:

Crest Toothpaste dispenser (the kind that stood upright on the counter)-the Xray was a classic!!

A bottle of Tickle Deodorant

A light bulb (not a very bright idea!)

One guy came in with a door knob stuck...the only way the paramedics could bring him in was with most of the door still attached, too. 

A plunger (the guy stated he slipped and fell in the bathroom)

Those are the only ones I can remember off the top of my head :)