Fixing credit as best I can

jm11968

Well,

I have mediocre credit that I'm looking to repair to the best of my ability. I have 6 good things on my credit (student loans & a car which I have paid on time since day 1) and I have 4 actual(some bureaus report my one capital one card multiple times) on my credit report I'm trying to fix.

I currently owe Capital one ($500, CC limit was $200 rest is fee's/interest), HSBC ($500, limit was $300, rest is fee's/interest), T-Mobile ($700) and Verizon ($1700) those two are also elevated due to interest/fee's.

I'm currently a student and live off of only SSI and am looking to do whatever is best for my credit score.

If i view my credit report and look at my negative things I see the following.

Cap one (acct 5268XXXXXX...) - This was HSBC at first, must of been bought by Cap 1, account # is correct

- Closed $466 written off last reported 01/2013

Cap one (acct 51XXXXXXXX) 

- closed $436 written off last reported 08/2013 (date of status is 03/13) has been in CO since then

LVNV Funding (5268XXXXXXX) 

- owe $509 according to them, 

Midland Funding

- owe $714 been in CO since 07/2012

Verizon Wireless (guess still within their realm, not charged off)

- $1760 past due.

I would like to do whatever is best for my credit, however I don't quite know where to start. I was under the impression that original creditor is supposed to mark the balance as $0 once an account is charged off, however this is not the case with either Capital one mar on my credit.

I have not done anything currently, can anyone point me in the right direction of what the best possible outcome could be ? and a general idea of what steps I should take in order to resolve these mar's ? 

Who were the original creditors on the LVNV and Midland accounts? Are they (the original creditors) on your credit report? If so, what is the balance they're reporting?