NiaW

How many letters? Beginning credit repair journey

Hello all! Newbie here! Just beginning my credit repair journey. This is literally day 1.  I have read most of the newbie posts and spent a lot of time reading some of the posts. However, I didn't see a clear answer to the letters subject. 

I have about 22-23 negative items on my credit reports from experian and transunion. I just requested credit reports from all 3 CRA'S yesterday because I recently got denied for credit and the 2 I have now are from June of this year. So I'm waiting on the recent ones to come in the mail. 

My question is, because I have so many negative items, what's the best way to go about grouping the letters? I saw a post that said 3-4 letters per month? Is that correct? I think it would be over doing it to send all 22-23 negative items in one letter to experian, then transunion, etc. So should I do one letter for each negative item and only do 3-4 per month to each CRA? Or should I do a group of 3-4 items in one letter to each CRA? I'm not exactly sure how often and how many? 

Then I was also confused because in one of the newbie posts it said we can call the CRA. I think i'm more comfortable with letters but I just wanted to know the best way to go about that. As far as grouping or timing between letters. Thanks so much for the help! And I apologize if this has already been addressed. I tried searching and couldn't find the answer.

First, if it isn't in writing, it didn't happen.  If you only have one or two things to dispute, and it is something that is obviouusly an error, a phone may work...but..if you dispute in writing you have proof.

Second, you can send a letter covering several related items...but remember that the minimum wage data entry people have limited time to enter your disputes in the computer systems...limit your letters to  2-4 items at a time.