Being harrassed and threatened by exes debt collectors

I have been recieiving calls from Hyundai motor finance since 2013

my ex and i split up in 2012, and he hasnt paid anything for HIS vehicle since then. He has no intention of paying it seems, or returning their calls. so they contact me since he had used my phone on occasion to speak to them .

Now they called me today, of which i ignored, then started texting me. Saying that he needed to call them asap... well i told them we no longer speak and i dont have his contact info -- all of which i had already previously given to them. The told me that I could be charged as a co- conspirator (sp?) and that i could be held liable. Now my name is nowhere on his car lease.. nor any other bill he owes. They were trying to get me to get him on tape admitting to his drug use, which made no sense to me. What the hell does this all mean??? I know they cant do anything to me cause its not MY debt.. its his

dont i have some sort of legal recourse with this.. they had me in tears today cause my fiance and i are getting ready to buy a home and dont want something my moron ex did to jeopardize it

thanks ahead of time for feedback

im beyond angry right now and i am saving those text messages where they said i could be charged with a federal crime.. oh and they brought up my background as well.. my criminal history - seems like dirty tactics to me