Regarding "Heads Up Fair Warning"

flacorps

I just want to address a few things that came up in the thread you can find here: http://www.creditinfocenter.com/community/topic/323173-heads-up-fair-warning/#entry1286889

I am an experienced Florida-licensed attorney and have been since 1988. Since 2007 when the pace of business formation slowed to a trickle (and it has never recovered) I have branched out into other areas of practice, including estate planning, business litigation, foreclosure defense, FDCPA matters, and personal injury (bringing me full circle to where I started). I'm not immune to any of the winds that are buffeting others.

Here is an example of what I've been able to do recently, taken from a comment I made on Zeroedge.com:

Here just north of Tampa, Florida I'm just back from a hearing where I got a foreclosure case against my client dismissed on a very technical point of law, the requirement that a complaint be served on the homeowners within 120 days of its filing. Although the judge has ruled that they may refile the case, it is possible their refiling will not meet Florida's 5 year statute of limitations. That does not mean the client gets a free house, the bank lien remains--however, two different owners of the loan have denied modifications even though my clients have been willing to go along with almost anything, so you can ask yourself who is being unreasonable here?

One lender took seven months of HAMP payments and then denied a modification (which is what happened to almost all of those who entered the program ... and documents indeed came out a couple of years ago indicating that HAMP was never intended to help homeowners, it was to "foam the runway" for the banks). Lately my clients were again denied a modification.