CA judge rejected Target v Rocha & overruled all objections of JDB's evidence

My case was very similar to SeaDragon's case.  I was a pro se all the way to the last 2 wks before trial.  Everything was going as planned, except that I learned that JDB would bring a witness due to the fact that they had lost ground on the CCP98 so much lately. I decided to hire a competent lawyer to represent me in trial because I thought I would be nervous to cross examine the witness.

On trial date, JDB brought a witness, not the same person on CCP98.  My lawyer objected both the CCP 98 and the witness at trial. Unfortunately, the judge said he didn't agree with Target v. Rocha decision, and overruled objection of CCP98.  The judge also overruled hearsay, lack of foundation and admitted the CCP98 and live witness' testimony.  He also admitted the Bill of Sale which didn't have my name or account number.

The judgment against me was soon entered.  I wonder if anyone know if there is a limited amount that JDB could levy my bank account? I don't keep much money in there, but I need to keep some to pay bills.    

My case was very similar to SeaDragon's case.  I was a pro se all the way to the last 2 wks before trial.  Everything was going as planned, except that I learned that JDB would bring a witness due to the fact that they had lost ground on the CCP98 so much lately. I decided to hire a competent lawyer to represent me in trial because I thought I would be nervous to cross examine the witness.

On trial date, JDB brought a witness, not the same person on CCP98.  My lawyer objected both the CCP 98 and the witness at trial. Unfortunately, the judge said he didn't agree with Target v. Rocha decision, and overruled objection of CCP98.  The judge also overruled hearsay, lack of foundation and admitted the CCP98 and live witness' testimony.  He also admitted the Bill of Sale which didn't have my name or account number.