Asset Acceptance sues in Colorado now mediation ordered

Good evening,

Not sure of how to proceed but I have spent sixty hours scouring the website for information.

Asset Acceptance is using MACH&JOH out of Denver to sue me. I was served March 10, 2104 at my house at X pm. Told to be in court March 24. I studied everything on website related to me. The complaint alleged I owed $8992 plus attorney fees of $700 plus interest on debt at 8%compounded. I thought extra interest was illegal.

I moved to CO 3 years ago to rebuild my life from losing everything in July 2008 real estate bubble in another state. I have been in CO 3 years no letters or anything. Asset served me without any letter of verification. I did not even recognize their name. The alleged account is Citibank Credit Card. Last payment was May 2008 I believe. I am still somewhat insolvent but working. I have no large amount to pay anything yet. I do believe in paying my debts when I actually can. I called Citibank they stated could not help me anymore told to see Asset Acceptance. I did have card with them years ago so will not admit.

I asked the court and filed papers for indigent filing without payment and they took entire household income and is little over $1600 a month so I was denied. I had little cash in bank. I received court letter stating if I paid filing fee and answer would be considered in 7 days that was March 25 so paid April 1. I filed motion to dismiss and affirmative defense (lack of standing so thanks to all for that) (denied) and answer (accepted) I denied sections 2-3-4. I filed counter suit for $96 including case law (I do know how to IRAC a case from University work. SOL is 3 years in CO on contracts and could be 6 years on credit cards.