Tcpa violation, should i sue them?

kutuzov

All right i just got my AT&T bill, and it got a fraudulent charge from a scammer company. So this same company did these maybe 2 years ago. I put my jome phone on the do not call list national and Florida one, and on top of that send them a cmrr letter stating to place my number on thier internal do not call list. Now they bill me again, pretty sure they will say if I call that they talk with my wife and she took the service (really they would just make up a fake call), if they say it was me, then they are in big travel since I'm a OTR truck driver now and can prove I was not home at any given date. Anyways they are in violation regardless since is a willful violation, cmrr letter + do not call list. I could make them pack easy by calling at&t and getting the charges removed, but should I take it further? I mean if I find a lawer that takes the case ... I don't have time for that (catwoman I think was her nick and from florida so maube you should pm me). What I do guys?

Is the classic long distance scam for 6.40 a month. I got these kind of scamany times and these vompany is located near miami. The scam is they call you record the call and make say yes and then fake the call, to where you agree to dome crappy contract. I have investigated these in the past. It's a real company with an address do they can be sue or I could go with tje AG, but I rather sue.them or just call at&t and get the charges remove. As I said before I don't have the time to do it myself, since it ain't worth the 1500 to do it myself.

@kutuzov

We need more details.   What kind of charge?   Was it a telemarketing call?

Good to see that you are still around!

I might move to TX, and my charge offs are 6 years old by now, with no judgements or collectors calling, in fact I removed 5 out of 7 collections on my CR thanks to you and other people posting here.

Thanks for all you do!