Motion for Summary Judgment.

Hello everyone, I am no lawyer, I need advice.

State: Nevada

I have a couple questions, first some history.

I co-signed for a family member to get into an apartment. Long story short, the apartment became infested with bugs, and he was in constant battle with the complex to get it corrected. When they finally had someone "spray," they left his place unsecure, and valuables were stolen. He filed a police report, and moved out abandoning the lease.

We were sued mid August 2012 for a debt owed of over 3k for this lease. He got an attorney, and I filed an answer to the complaint myself. Since that time, the Plaintiff changed attorneys a couple of times.I received a few things in the mail regarding this case.

The case was stale, until July 2014, when I received a notice of change of counsel again, along with a Motion to request discovery, and an Order for discovery. This "order" was delivered in my mailbox with no dates or signature from the judge.

I have NOT received anything since July, until the 3rd of November when I received, in the mail, a Motion for Summary Judgment. Long story short, they are claiming they should win a judgment against me for not replying to the requests for Discovery, but I never received any!! Also, this motion does NOT list the date and time of the hearing either.

It feels like they are trying to get money out of me, knowing that their original tennant has an attorney, and plenty of documentation against them. I have spoken to a couple of attorneys, and they just tell me that it will probably cost close to what I am being sued for because of fees.

Here is where I need advice.

1. I am planning on filing an Opposition for their Motion for Summary Judgment tomorrow morning, where the basis of that opposition is the fact that I received no discovery request. Is this the good move, and is there anything I should add to that?