3rd party informed of Midland Funding, LLC suit to come

Hi everyone. I need to let you all know that you are super awesome with all this information!!! 

Where do I start?  I have not been served. I  received a third party letter informing me of a legal suit filed against me with the case number and the amount in question. I went online and discovered that the case was electronically filed.  There is a date set for early August, then a trial date at the end of August.

I'm not gonna panic,  I'm a social worker & with recent Encore consent order I don't know how to move forward. Im also a member of the Midland' TCPA settlement suit... 

Hi y'all. I've tried looking through the threads and get circled aroun... Then I drown in overload trying to understand it all. I need help, & (kinda) freaking out ?

1. Who is the named plaintiff in the suit? Midland Funding, LLC

2. What is the name of the law firm handling the suit? (should be listed at the top of the complaint.) Independant lawyer, KM

3. How much are you being sued for? A little less than $2,000

4. Who is the original creditor? (if not the Plaintiff) CreditOne Bank

5. How do you know you are being sued? (You were served, right?) Third party mailings/advertisements & web site.  Phone call from mcm (trying to collect on debt) informed me of lawsuit

6. How were you served? (Mail, In person, Notice on door) Have not been served

7. Was the service legal as required by your state? It's required

Process Service Requirements by State - Summons Complaint

8. What was your correspondence (if any) with the people suing you before you think you were being sued? None

9. What state and county do you live in? IL

10. When is the last time you paid on this account? (looking to establish if you are outside of the statute of limitations) April, 2015

11. What is the SOL on the debt? To find out: 6yrs

Statute of Limitations on Debts