not paying credit cards and still not going bankrupt?

Bamaga

Any advice greatly appreciated.I have 4 credit cards that that i have been $900 minimum payments on for years.I just barely get them paid the day they are due.I have been a few days late every now and them but for first time ever aftera few slow months I missed all four and will owe $1800+ as new cycle hits.I cant pay that and the spiral is going.I am very responsible and I realize its my debt but there is no way for me to pay off and i have been barely paying them for a decade and all i am paying for is to get another bill in the mail 30 days later.

Here is the intrersting problem for  me is that I cant afford to go bankrupt.I have ebay business and i also have a "paypal loan" and "bill me later account."If I go bankrupt i have 2 include those 2 debts and if I do Ebay and paypal will cut me off.This cuts out what i do for a living and have been doing my whole life.So I am pretty much a slave to Ebay and Paypal.If I go bankrupt I lose them and cant operate.

Once again i am not choosing to stop paying these cards by running away.I just cant  afford them so missing a few months have started the process.Power,phone,food,water etc always come first.My question is are there any success stories whatsoever from anybody who was not able to make credit card payments and stopped but did not bankrupt?

I understand they can sue me.But actually i have nothing.A 20 year old truck and a house not even 1/3 paid for.I have no assets to take and i work for myself,no wages to garnish and no big sum of money in a bank to get,I have no sponge to squeeze.If a judge orders me to pay back is it usually the amount I owe now.More,or a negotiated amount?I guess at that point the worst i would have to do is make payments like had been doing anyway?