jlock45

Seeking Help Being Sued By Portfolio Recovery Associates , LLC

I was recently served papers and am being sued by Portfolio Recovery Associates, LLC. Please help! I cannot afford an attorney  &  Any help on how to respond would be greatly appreciated! They have sent me a 1-11 request for admissions as well as 1-5 First Set Of Interrogatories & 1-13 Request For Production. This is very overwhelming. 

@jlock45, the JDB wants you to feel overwhelmed -- hoping you will simply 'cave.'  If this is credit card debt, you may be able to have your case arbitrated by JAMZ.  I'm no expert with arbitration, but know most JDBs HATE it, because they have to pay for it!

There will be some forum members who are very knowledgeable with arbitration.  Meantime, you have 30 days to answer their discovery, which will hopefully be a motion that you invoke your right to artibration.

By the way, I found a recent posting from my friend @debtzapper.......

A TX member name @PAGRN got her case dismissed with arbitration.  Follow the advice in her links in chronological order starting with May 1,   I will see if she can assist, even though she hasn't posted here in a while;

http://www.creditinfocenter.com/community/profile/170441-pagrn/

OR:  @texasrocker  If you are still posting, can you assist with the litigation route?

Hang tight, and good luck!

Jimmy

• Like 1

@JimmyE I appreciate your response. I did send a requet to @texasrocker too. :) Yes I feel overwhelmed for sure. I appreciate all of the inforamtion !! I just cannot afford a lawyer an I do not know where to start. I will look at the link you sent and wait for any responses too. Thanks again!!

1. Who is the named plaintiff in the suit? Portfolio Recovery Associates LLC 

2. What is the name of the law firm handling the suit? (should be listed at the top of the complaint.)Rausch ,Strum, Israel.Emerson,   & Hornk LLC

3. How much are you being sued for? $1,835.29