Being sued by Unifund

Hello everyone. I am being sued by Unifund in Small Claims Court in Connecticut. I have not received an answer form from the court yet. I need your help this is my first time being sued. OC was Citibank alleged debt of $17,xxx but they are suing for $4500. There are 5 different Bill of sales, 1 Affidavit of Debt, and 2 account statements from Citibank. Any help is appreciated. Thank you.

1. Who is the named plaintiff in the suit? Unifund Corporation

2. What is the name of the law firm handling the suit? (should be listed at the top of the complaint.)  I rather not name

3. How much are you being sued for? $4,500 plus fee in Small Claims Court

4. Who is the original creditor? (if not the Plaintiff)  Citibank

5. How do you know you are being sued? (You were served, right?)  by mail

6. How were you served? (Mail, In person, Notice on door)    By mail

7. Was the service legal as required by your state?   Yes.

Process Service Requirements by State - Summons Complaint

8. What was your correspondence (if any) with the people suing you before you think you were being sued?   Letter of DV

9. What state and county do you live in?  Connecticut ....New Haven

10. When is the last time you paid on this account? (looking to establish if you are outside of the statute of limitations)  2015

11. What is the SOL on the debt? To find out:  6 years

Statute of Limitations on Debts

12. What is the status of your case? Suit served? Motions filed? You can find this by a) calling the court or B) looking it up online (many states have this information posted - when you find the online court site, search by case number or your name).  I am waiting for the court to send me an answer form to reply

13. Have you disputed the debt with the credit bureaus (both the original creditor and the collection agency?) no