Sued by Cavalry SPV I, LLC in Ohio

Hello, all!

I'm new to the forums, but this will be my second time in court. The first was about 10 years ago against Midland. After our first meeting in court and my request for documents, they dropped the case. That felt great, but now I feel new again and need some help.

Cavalry has said they have purchased an old debt that was sold to them about 8 months ago. They include some old statements, a bill of sale (that just says bulk...no account numbers), an affidavit of sale (no specifics) and a blanket certificate of conformity.

I am just about ready to file my answer.

I denied most of the complaints (Denied, as there is not, nor has there ever been any agreement, written, oral or implied with the Plaintiff and Defendant.).
The first complaint I admitted, as it only states that I live in the county.
I'm unsure how to answer this one, "Plaintiff is the assignee of Defendant's credit account." I initially denied it since I have no knowledge of it, but perhaps I should put something besides denied or admit?

Then, should I include an affirmative defense? I was thinking there was lack of standing, but keep reading that's not a good affirmative defense. 
Do I need to file anything outside of the answer? For discovery? 

Thank you!

Oops. Here are the answers to the requested questions:

1. Who is the named plaintiff in the suit? Cavalry SPV I, LLC

2. What is the name of the law firm handling the suit? (should be listed at the top of the complaint.) [edited out for privacy]

3. How much are you being sued for? $1000

4. Who is the original creditor? (if not the Plaintiff) Synchrony Bank

5. How do you know you are being sued? (You were served, right?) Served

6. How were you served? (Mail, In person, Notice on door) Certified Mail

7. Was the service legal as required by your state? Yes

Process Service Requirements by State - Summons Complaint