rprzeracki

Being sued by Javitch and Block please help

11 posts in this topic

Hello I’m new to this forum and I’m searching for help on my civil case. I’m being sued by Javitch and Block who are representing portfolio recovery which the OC is synchrony bank or sams club. I haven’t signed for the mail from the courts yet but I can see they have opened a case against me on my county website. I’m clueless as to how to go about this as this is my first time dealing with a civil suit against me. I’ve read some things on arbitrating my case but I’m unsure what I should do. Please help!!! I live in Ohio btw. 

Thanks for your response Harry. I’ve read the attachment and now I’m wondering do I sign for the court papers or do I file the motion to arbitrate first? I’ve never had to do this so I’ll have a lot of questions. I appreciate all feedback and help along the way. I realize it’s time sensitive and I’m stressing out about it. If I do arbitrate does that mean I’ll have to pay a lump sum in the end or will I be able to make payments on it. Please help with step by step process as to what I should do. I am in Geauga County Ohio. My debt is last paid on December of 2016 and I owe 4100.00. I have nothing in my name like a home or anything except a 1994 car with salvage title. Thanks again Harry. 

I would never start arbitration before you are served the papers. Things tend to get messy otherwise. 

There's nothing to pay, except the $200 AAA filing fee. Portfolio will dismiss the lawsuit as soon as the motion to compel arbitration is granted and you pay the $200 fee to initiate arbitration. 

6 minutes ago, rprzeracki said:

Thanks again Harry. Where do I get the forms to file to compel arbitration? 

There are not pre-printed forms for a MTC.  You have to draft a motion and submit it to the court.  There are examples on the forum here that can be modified for your court's style and format.

Here it is, step by step.