Sign in to follow this  
Shiva

CitiBank Charge Off

Hello Everyone,

This is my first post. Please let me know if I am not following the forum codes.

Citibank is my first credit card in United States. I got that in 2016. I was a college student by then. I didn't use it well and missed the payments. Now it is in Charge off.

When I called Citibank about it. They told me its charged off. If I want I can send the payment to the address. (I feel like they are least concerned about it) They are not providing me a email address for me to communicate with them for Pay for delete.

Since the amount is only $1800. I am planning to pay them off in full.

But as expected my credit score is in 600. I wanted to improve it. What can I do now?

They will almost certainly not do a pay for delete.  

Your choices are to pay it off in full, or try to negotiate a payment.  

Realize if you don’t pay it in full you will almost certainly never get another Citi card.  A lot of places use Citi cards. 

If you do pay in full, maybe you can and maybe you can’t. 

As for your credit score — it will get better with time.  Manage your debt and your finances first.  Your credit score will eventually improve. 

11 hours ago, Shiva said:

Hello Everyone,

This is my first post. Please let me know if I am not following the forum codes.

Citibank is my first credit card in United States. I got that in 2016. I was a college student by then. I didn't use it well and missed the payments. Now it is in Charge off.

When I called Citibank about it. They told me its charged off. If I want I can send the payment to the address. (I feel like they are least concerned about it) They are not providing me a email address for me to communicate with them for Pay for delete.

Since the amount is only $1800. I am planning to pay them off in full.

But as expected my credit score is in 600. I wanted to improve it. What can I do now?

600 is not bad for having a fresh charge off with a balance owed on it.