Sign in to follow this  
nobie19

what to do after receiving DV?

Hi, everyone, I have recently mailed out 2 DV to 2 different collection.

1st is midland credit management, they sent me a credit application, without any amount I owe or any statement, just my personal info.  is that a valid debt validation? what should I do with it?

2nd one I sent to 2 different collection agencies colleting the same debt. then southwest airline sent me 2 statements one is more recent. the other one is back in 02/05/2013. what should I do next?

I am located in CA. I am really new to this, should I wait for being sue or should I contact them to arrange payment to prevent getting sue. but the 2nd one tho, I don't know who I should talk to because the letter was not from the 2 different collection agencies, was from southwest airline. I don't know which one is actually handling this debt.

I am really confuse here. please help. thank you so much.

What they sent is good enough for validation, so that's a dead end. 

Can you give more info please on what you mean that two agencies are collecting on the southwest airlines debt. Are both CAs showing on your credit report? How far apart did you receive collection letters from each CA?

7 minutes ago, Harry Seaward said:

What they sent is good enough for validation, so that's a dead end. 

Can you give more info please on what you mean that two agencies are collecting on the southwest airlines debt. Are both CAs showing on your credit report? How far apart did you receive collection letters from each CA?

none of these CAs shows on my report. not even MIDLAND,  the 2 agencies colleting samedebt, still shows JPM not those 2 collecting agencies.  I received both collection letters maybe 3 weeks apart from each CA.

I have changed my name, MIDLAND debt was under my previous name. is it that's why it doesn't show on my current credit report?  can they still sue me if the name is not matched?  

thank you for your reply