WI MTC and answer

sillycanoe

I need to file my answer and MTC this week.
I am trying to figure out how to do the MTC. Is there a court form to fill out or do I just type up a random letter and add it to the answer as an attached letter?

Please help I am new to this and confused.

2 hours ago, sillycanoe said:

I need to file my answer and MTC this week.
I am trying to figure out how to do the MTC. Is there a court form to fill out or do I just type up a random letter and add it to the answer as an attached letter?

Please help I am new to this and confused.

There is no pre-printed form for a MTC that I am aware of.  You need to research your court's rules of civil procedure and draft a motion according to the style and format required by the court.  You cannot just attach a letter.  Defending yourself requires a lot of work and self study to do it properly.  Do not rely solely on the internet for guidance.

14 minutes ago, sillycanoe said:

I cannot find anything in the WI rules about arbitration or how to draft

There is a sample MTC on the first page of the following thread.  Look for this :

Sample MTC
(Note that is Sample is to show you an idea of what an MTC should look like. Never Copy/Paste this directly into your motion. Adding case law from your own state is a good idea)”

Tailor it to fit your case.  For instance, the sample contains this:

“4.  The parties are bound by the Credit Card Agreement. The Arbitration Agreement states among other things:”

Then it states the language from a credit card agreement.  Do not use that language.  Use the language from YOUR agreement.

Numbers 5 & 6 are fine as they are because #5 is from the Federal Arbitration Act and #6 contains U.S. Supreme Court rulings.  To go along with the Supreme Court rulings, go to Google Scholar and search arbitration case law from Wisconsin state courts.

https://www.creditinfocenter.com/community/topic/329436-arbitration-overview-and-strategy-2018-most-up-to-date-info/