Credit Collections Services - settled for less than full. Where to go from here?

bigmistake22

Good morning,

I'm still learning the ins and outs of disputes, goodwill letters and credit reports in general. I have a quick(ish) question for the experts (basically, anyone but me, at this point b/c I'm driving myself crazy)

I read somewhere (maybe on this board or another credit repair board) that Credit Collections Services will do a PFD. Unfortunately, I did not know this a the time and we opted to settle a medical bill for $210 (instead of $262). Currently, it's being reported as "Paid in Settlement"

What would be my next best course of action to have this collection removed from my account? 

I believe that, come July, all paid medical debts under $500 will not be reported to the credit bureaus. I assume this is for accounts that are settled for "less than full". Is that accurate? 

Is this a case where I can do a Goodwill letter to see if they will remove it? It looks like the last time it was reported was Jan 2021 - which is when I believe I paid it. There is no data prior or Dec 2020/Jan 2021 - both months have a C for collections. After that, all dasahes. There's no balance reported either. It's blank. 

I contacted them today and they said they do not delete. I asked if they could, in good faith, stop reporting, esp in light of the fact that in July, paid medical collections under $500 would not be reported.  He said they did not do that - they had to report what was accurate. I know, from reading the boards, they cannot alter what is in the file but they also are not obligated to report it.  He seemed a bit unsure/young. That, paired with my inexperience, made it a bad phone call. I decided to stop and figure out a better plan of attack. 

Any suggestions? 

Here are the specifics of the account. Thank you in advance!

CREDIT COLLECTION SVCS I

Account Type Collection

Date Opened10/01/2020

Status Paid in settlement.

Status UpdatedJan 2021

Balance -